!! OMG, 2012’s Mark Twain Prize goes to: Ellen DeGeneres !!


“It’s such an honor to receive the Mark Twain Prize. To get the same award that has been given to people like Bill Cosby, Tina Fey and Will Ferrell, it really makes me wonder… Why didn’t I get this sooner?”

Ellen DeGeneres on her recognition with the 15th annual Mark Twain Prize for American Humor, which she’ll receive in a ceremony in October that’ll later be televised. I wonder if she’ll go the funny or sentimental route with her acceptance speech… Either way, we’ll cry.
(via Queerty)

» share:

Be the first to comment on "OMG, 2012’s Mark Twain Prize goes to: Ellen DeGeneres"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.