!! OMG, a contest: George Michael ‘Faith’ !!

Faith cover hi-res.jpg
On January 31, three new packages of George Michael‘s classic album “Faith” will be released. There will be a commemorative 2-CD set with rarely heard tracks, and we have a few to give away! Just answer the trivia question below.
And don’t miss the “Faith” Deluxe Edition, which is limited in quantity and available for purchase at www.georgemichael.com.

The richly-designed FAITH: DELUXE EDITION 12″x12″ commemorative box set will contain several key components, starting with the remastered 10-song album on CD, another CD of remastered 7-inch and 12-inch singles and B-sides, and a 180-gram vinyl replica of the original LP. There will also be a DVD (running 100 minutes) featuring a BBC interview from 1987 with UK journalist Jonathan Ross; an EPK (electronic press kit) produced in 1988 by Epic Records; and all seven promotional videos (re-synched with the new remastered audio): “I Want Your Sex,” “I Want Your Sex (uncensored),” “Faith,” “FatherFigure,” “One More Try,” “Monkey,” and “Kissing A Fool.”

FAITH: DELUXE EDITION is rounded out by a stunning 60-page hard-bound book which includes an exclusive interview with George by BBC Radio personality Mark Goodier, and an essay by Robbie Elson of Genesis Publications. The book also includes rare photos and memorabilia. A separate memorabilia envelope will contain five art prints, reproduction poster, tickets, and tour pass from the Faith tour.

“Receive an instant MP3 download of the brand new “I Want Your Sex” (Freemasons Club Mix) when you pre-order FAITH Deluxe Edition, available exclusively at www.georgemichael.com!”
Listen to the track here (video is a bit NSFW):

And finally, here is our contest!
QUESTION: Who directed the video for George Michael’s 1992 hit “Too Funky”?
RULES: Be among the first to email the correct response to [email protected] along with your shipping address and phone number. All information is collected in accordance with our privacy policy.
RESTRICTIONS: This contest is only available to residents of North America. Entries must be received 11:59pm EST on January 31.
After the jump, check out the complete track listing of the new “Faith” double-CD release!

(Epic/Legacy 88697 75319 2)

CD One (remastered album)
1. Faith
2. Father Figure
3. I Want Your Sex (Parts 1 & 2)
4. One More Try
5. Hard Day
6. Hand To Mouth
7. Look At Your Hands
8. Monkey
9. Kissing A Fool
10. A Last Request (I Want Your Sex Part 3).
CD Two (remastered 7-inch and 12-inch versions / B-sides)
1. Faith (Instrumental) – B-side of 12-inch “Faith” single
2. Fantasy – B-side of “Waiting For That Day” single (all formats)
3. Hard Day (Shep Pettibone Mix) – From original CD album (also track 3 of “Faith” CD single)
4. I Believe When I Fall In Love – B-side of the 7-inch and cassette singles of “Don’t Let The Sun Go
Down On Me”
5. Kissing A Fool (Instrumental) – B-side of 7-inch and 12-inch singles of “Kissing A Fool”
6. Love’s In Need Of Love Today (live recording) – B-side of 7-inch “Father Figure” single
7. Monkey – 7-inch edit
8. Monkey (A Capella & Beats) – A and B sides respectively of 7-inch “Monkey” single
9. Monkey (Jam & Lewis Remix) – 12-inch single

» share: