!! OMG, Perfume Genius announces new album: ‘Put Your Back N 2 It’ !!

Seattle singer-songwriter Perfume Genius, a.k.a. Mike Hadreas, revealed today that he’ll release his second LP, Put Your Back N 2 It, on Feb. 21 via Matador Records.
While his first album was an achingly personal account of his inner demons, he’s describing this one as more universal in scope, addressing themes such as intimacy, power, family, secrecy and, as the title suggests, boning. Judging from the track “All Waters” (available to download below), Hadreas sounds a lot more polished now than he did on his lo-fi bedroom debut, Learning, which was one of our favorite albums of 2010.

Put Your Back N 2 It track listing:
1. Awol Marine
2. Normal Song
3. No Tear
4. 17
5. Take Me Home
6. Dirge
7. Dark Parts
8. All Waters
9. Hood
10. Put Your Back N2 It
11. Floating Spit
12. Sister Song

» share:

Be the first to comment on "OMG, Perfume Genius announces new album: ‘Put Your Back N 2 It’"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.