!! OMG, hear another track from M.I.A.’s new album: ‘Teqkilla’ !!

The latest track to be released from M.I.A.‘s third studio album /\/\/\Y/\ is a boozy banger called “Teqkilla” that will send “chivez” down your spine. Produced by Rusko, M.I.A., Switch and John Hill, it’s a delightful exercise in brand name wordplay (“Kahlua’s a turn-off/I tell him to Smirnoff”). Download it now on iTunes. /\/\/\Y/\ is due out July 13 via N.E.E.T. Recordings/Interscope. Tracklisting after the jump.

/\/\ /\ Y /\ tracklisting:
1, The Message
2. Steppin Up
4. Teqkilla
5. Lovealot
6. Story To Be Told
7. It Takes A Muscle
8. It Is What It Iz
9. Born Free
10. Meds and Feds
11. Tell Me Why
12. Space
13. Internet Connection *
14. Illygirl *
15. Believer *
16. Caps Lock *
* = Exclusively on deluxe edition

» share:

Be the first to comment on "OMG, hear another track from M.I.A.’s new album: ‘Teqkilla’"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.