!! OMG, Hercules and Love Affair’s Blue Songs gets release date, tracklisting !!

The countdown to the new Hercules and Love Affair album is officially on. Earlier today the band announced that their sophomore effort Blue Songs will come out in the UK on January 31, 2011 via Moshi Moshi/Cooperative Music. They also unveiled the tracklisting and confirmed that vocalists Kim Ann Foxman, Aerea Negrot, Shaun Wright and Bloc Party’s Kele Okereke will appear on the album, which was recorded in Vienna with techno producer Patrick Pulsinger.
Here is the tracklisting for Blue Songs:
1. Painted Eyes
2. My House
3. Answers Come In Dreams
4. Leonora
5. Boy Blue
6. Falling
7. I Can’t Wait
8. Step Up
9. Visitor
10. It’s Alright
For more insight on Blue Songs, read our interview Hercules’ Andrew Butler here. Check out the band’s fall tour dates after the jump.
(Photo by James Lourenco)

Hercules and Love Affair fall 2010 tour dates:
Oct 13 – Rome, Italy @ Circolo
Oct 15 – London, UK @ Debut London
Oct 16 – Reykjavik, Iceland @ Iceland Airewaves
Oct 19 – Aarhus, Denmark @ Train
Oct 21 – Brussels, Belgium @ Libertine Supersport (So’Lex Diskotek!)
Oct 22 – Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Trouw
Oct 23 – Istanbul, Turkey @ Babylon
Nov 29 – Frankfurt, Germany @ Jahrhunderthalle (with The Gossip)
Nov 30 – Zürich, Switzerland @ X-Tra (with The Gossip) – SOLD OUT
Dec 3 – Munich, Germany @ Zenith (with The Gossip)
Dec 5 – Hanover, Germany @ AWD Hall (with The Gossip)
Dec 8 – Dusseldorf, Germany @ Phillipshalle (with The Gossip)
Dec 9 – Paris, France @ Omnisports Bercy (with The Gossip)
Dec 10 – Lyon, France @ Halle Tony Garnier (with The Gossip)

» share:

Be the first to comment on "OMG, Hercules and Love Affair’s Blue Songs gets release date, tracklisting"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.