!! OMG, she’ll numb your brain: Cassie !!

Attention fans of literal lyrics in pop music. Cassie pretty much sums up every single thing that every single music critic has ever written about her music in the chorus for “Numb,” her latest single: “I make music to numb your brain. Numb. Numb. Numb.” (The line “And the bass drum… it pumps so nice” is also quite evocative.)
It’s been a long seven years since the R&B ice queen broke out with the hit single “Me & U,” off her self-titled debut album. Since then she has has kept busy trying and failing on successive occasions to release a second ‘proper’ album entitled Electro Love, shaving her head and growing her hair back, and publicly professing her love for P. Diddy via an Instagram photo of the Bad Boy Records mogul standing shirtless on a Sea-Doo.
However, at long last she has managed to cobble together a mixtape called RockaByeBaby. Due for release as a free download on April 11 via Datpiff, it will feature 13 tracks and guest turns from Pusha T, French Montana, Ester Dean, Too Short, Meek Mill, Jeremih, Wiz Khalifa and Fabolous.
Check out the video for “Numb” featuring Rick Ross above and the RockaByeBaby trailer and track listing after the jump.

RockaByeBaby track listing:
1. “Intro”
2. “Paradise” feat. Wiz Khalifa
3. “Take Care of Me Baby” feat. Pusha T
4. “Addiction” feat. French Montana
5. “Numb” feat. Rick Ross
6. “Sound of Love” feat. Jeremih
7. “I Love It” feat. Fabolous
8. “RockaByeBaby”
9. “I Know Whatcha Want”
10. “Turn Up” feat. Meek Millz
11. “Do My Dance” feat. Too Short
12. “Bad Bitches” feat. Ester Dean
13. “All My Love”
And here is the weirdly ominous trailer:

» share:

Be the first to comment on "OMG, she’ll numb your brain: Cassie"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.